News Archive




(July 5, 2019, York, Pa.) — The Atlantic League of Professional Baseball (ALPB) today announced the rosters for the 2019 Atlantic League All-Star Game, which will be held next Wednesday at PeoplesBank Park, home of the York Revolution. The 22nd annual ALPB Mid-Summer Classic will feature Freedom and Liberty Division players selected by fans and team officials in a matchup beginning at 7:30 p.m.
“Our fans again stepped up and championed their favorite players to create two great rosters,” said Atlantic League President Rick White. “We want to thank the thousands of fans who voted and the team officials who helped us shape another terrific All-Star Game, and we congratulate the players selected. It’s going to be a great event.”
The Liberty Division roster (see below) will feature 25 players – eight Somerset Patriots, seven High Point Rockers, six Long Island Ducks, and four New Britain Bees – led by 18-year Atlantic League veteran player and coach Enohel Polanco, bench and third base coach of the hosting York Revolution. The Liberty Division will be the “visiting” team for the All-Star Game.
The Freedom Division team will consist of 23 players – eight Revs, six Southern Maryland Blue Crabs, five Lancaster Barnstormers, and four Sugar Land Skeeters – and be managed by Revolution skipper Mark Mason, the 31-year veteran coach/manager and the winningest manager in Revolution history. Mason’s Freedom Division team will serve as the “home” team for Wednesday’s game. Two Freedom Division players – outfielder J.P. Sportman of York and pitcher Bryan Harper of Lancaster – were also selected but unable to attend due to injuries. 
The 2019 All-Star Game will begin on the Brooks Robinson Plaza at 4 p.m. with the free family entertainment in the Judgement Free Fun Zone presented by Planet Fitness. The All-Star Home Run Derby will kick off at 5:45 p.m., the All-Star Game’s first pitch will be at 7:30 p.m., and the fan-favorite ZOOperstars! will perform between innings. After the game, AAA Southern Pennsylvania will present the largest fireworks display in ballpark history. 

New to this year’s All-Star Game, fans of all eight teams may bid on the All-Star Game jerseys of their favorite players from the comfort of their smartphones. Proceeds of the auction will benefit CommunityAid, a non-profit organization that operates thrift stores throughout Central Pennsylvania and raises funds for distribution to local schools, churches, synagogues, temples, and nonprofit charitable organizations. The auction is now open and will close at 9 p.m. on July 10. Fans who wish to bid should find the Live Source app in their Google Play or Apple stores.

Tickets and details regarding the game are available at
Here are the complete rosters of this year’s Atlantic League All-Star teams:
Freedom Division
Mitch Atkins - York Revolution
Cody Eppley - Lancaster Barnstomers
Mat Latos - Southern Maryland Blue Crabs
Jameson McGrane - York Revolution
Kevin Munson - Southern Maryland Blue Crabs
Carlos Pimentel - Sugar Land Skeeters
Craig Stem - Southern Maryland Blue Crabs
Daryl Thompson - Southern Maryland Blue Crabs
Matt West - Sugar Land Skeeters
Anderson De La Rosa - Lancaster Barnstormers
James Skelton - York Revolution
Ryan Dent - York Revolution
Dan Gamache - Lancaster Barnstormers
Telvin Nash - York Revolution
Juan Silverio - Sugar Land Skeeters
Henry Castillo - York Revolution
Welington Dotel - York Revolution
Caleb Gindl - Lancaster Barnstormers
Jared Mitchell - Sugar Land Skeeters
Isaias Tejeda - York Revolution
Cory Vaughn - Southern Maryland Blue Crabs
Designated Hitter
Joe Terdoslavich - Lancaster Barnstormers
Utility Player
Charlie Valerio - Southern Maryland Blue Crabs
Liberty Division
Mike Antonini - Somerset Patriots
Devin Burke - New Britain Bees
Brian Clark - High Point Rockers
Jim Fuller - New Britain Bees
Joe Iorio - Long Island Ducks
David Kubiak - Somerset Patriots
James Pugliese - Somerset Patriots
Rob Rogers - Long Island Ducks
Sam Runion - High Point Rockers
Ashur Tolliver - High Point Rockers
Joe Van Meter - High Point Rockers
Logan Moore - New Britain Bees
Mike Ohlman - Somerset Patriots
Will Kengor - Somerset Patriots
Tyler Ladendorf - High Piont Rockers
L.J. Mazzilli - Long Island Ducks
Alfredo Rodriguez - Somerset Patriots
David Washington - Long Island Ducks
Breland Almadova - High Point Rockers
Stephen Cardullo - Hight Point Rockers
Ramon Flores - Somerset Patriots
Kirk Nieuwenhuis - Long Island Ducks
Justin Pacchioli - Somerset Patriots
Designated Hitter
Jonathan Galvez New Britain Bees
Utility Player
Deibinson Romero Long Island Ducks

Search Archive »

Browse by Year »


Browse by Month »

December 2022
November 2022
October 2022
September 2022
August 2022
July 2022
June 2022
May 2022
April 2022
March 2022
February 2022
January 2022
December 2021
November 2021
October 2021
September 2021
August 2021
July 2021
June 2021
May 2021
April 2021
March 2021
February 2021
January 2021
December 2020
November 2020
October 2020
September 2020
August 2020
July 2020
June 2020
May 2020
April 2020
March 2020
February 2020
January 2020
December 2019
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
June 2019
May 2019
April 2019
March 2019
February 2019
January 2019
December 2018
November 2018
October 2018
September 2018
August 2018
July 2018
June 2018
May 2018
April 2018
March 2018
February 2018
January 2018
December 2017
November 2017
October 2017
September 2017
August 2017
July 2017
June 2017
May 2017
April 2017
March 2017
February 2017
January 2017
December 2016
November 2016
October 2016